Garfield Cookbook Review

I recently just read the “I’m In the Mood For Food” Garfield cookbook by Jim Davis and Barbara Albright.

This book has many recipes for foods, snacks, party food, and desserts. Some are more basic, but others are some foods I’ve never heard of before.

Some that I found interesting are…

– Pesto Tortellini, page 39

Picture Creds

– Veggie Lasagna, page 44-45

Picture Creds

– Rosemary Potatoes, page 62-63

Picture Creds

– Banana Boats, page 77

Picture Creds

– M&M Bars, page 82-83

Picture Creds

– Ginger Pennies, page 87

Picture Creds

– Cookie Pops, page 89

Picture Creds

– Fortune cookies, page 90-91

Picture Creds

There are also other recipes such as chicken tenders, mac n cheese, quesadillas, and s’mores, but I found those foods more basic.

Overall, I think this is a great cookbook to get if you don’t really like reading and are a picture learner. I also liked it because every Recipe had a mini Garfield comic at the bottom of the page.

Leave a comment